The Music of Miles Davis 

Call Box Office: 650.724.2464
Bing Concert Hall
Configuration: End Stage

Founded in 2004 in San Francisco, this award-winning octet celebrates legendary jazz artists by performing their masterworks and by creating new music expanding on those influences. This year it’s Miles Davis’ turn. The octet—Miguel Zenón, alto sax; David Sánchez, tenor sax; Warren Wolf, vibraphone; Sean Jones, trumpet; Robin Eubanks, trombone; Edward Simon, piano; Matt Penman, bass; and Obed Calvaire, drums—explores the Miles of myth and reality and his blues/jazz connections.


PRESHOW TALK: Join us at 6:30pm for a conversation with Loren Schoenberg, the artistic director of the National Jazz Museum in Harlem.


Generously supported by the Koret Foundation