Call Box Office: 650.724.2464

"Superb...sterling musicianship." —Chicago Tribune

Founded during the Herbert von Karajan era and a delightful result of the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra's rich tradition of chamber music, the Berlin Philharmonic Wind Quintet has collected critical raves. Its Stanford Live program spans 200 years, from Mozart's Fantasy in F Minor for Clockwork Organ to a new work created especially for the Berliners by Finnish composer Kalevi Aho.


  • Mozart (arr. Hasel): Fantasy in F Minor for Clockwork Organ, K. 594

  • Kalevi Aho: Quintet No. 2

  • Barber: Summer Music

  • Reicha: Wind Quintet in D Major, op. 91. no. 3

Download Program Notes (PDF)