Diana Doherty, oboe

Call Box Office: 650.724.2464

Founded by Canadian-born first violinist Geoff Nuttall and violist Lesley Robertson, brilliant stewards and teachers of the classical canon and the collaborative chamber form, the St. Lawrence String Quartet continues its robust multiyear Stanford University residency with three Stanford Live concerts and two free events. The work of America's esteemed composer John Adams, who considers the SLSQ his "favorite chamber group," is a special focus in celebration of his 70th birthday.


Generously supported by the National Endowment for the Arts


  • Mozart: Quartet in F Major for Oboe and Strings, K. 370/368b

    With Diana Doherty, oboe

  • Arthur Bliss: Quintet for Oboe and String Quartet, op. 44, F. 21

    With Diana Doherty, oboe

  • John Adams: First Quartet

Download Program Notes (PDF)