Vivaldi's Four Seasons  | Daniel Hope, music director and violin
Call Box Office: 650.724.2464

Café Closed

All prices and programs subject to change.

Since its founding in 1945, the Zurich Chamber Orchestra has covered a lot of ground, performing on Baroquestyle bows and traditional gut strings in recent years while also looking to the new in its performance of jazz and folk repertoire. Conducting from the violin, Daniel Hope, succeeding his countryman Sir Roger Norrington, leads the ensemble in an unusual pairing of The Four Seasons with composer Max Richter’s Recomposed, an exciting reimagining of Antonio Vivaldi’s Baroque classic. 


  • Antonio Vivaldi: The Four Seasons, op.8, no.1-4

  • Fabian Mueller: Intermezzo III "Winter" for Violin and Ensemble

  • Max Richter: The Four Seasons Recomposed

Download Program Notes (PDF)




Stanford Live


Related Events