Austria and America share the spotlight when the Bruckner Orchestra of Linz celebrates American composers with Duke Ellington, Samuel Barber and a new work by Philip Glass, his Symphony No. 11, commissioned by Davies in honor of Glass’ 80th birthday.


» Press Release: (pdf format)

Click a thumbnail to download a large, high resolution image (300 dpi, JPEG, in a .zip archive).

For information about educational opportunities with the artists, please check out the Education page.

For press inquiries, please contact:

Robert Cable
Public Relations Manager
Phone: (650) 736-0091
Fax: (650) 723-8231